Just one of those moments

In a matter of minutes a person’s hopes and dreams can come crashing down. Why is this? Why do we feel happy and optimistic one minute and then the next we find ourselves in a dark place, surrounded by negativity.

My guess, is only as good as yours, this could be because of stress, anxiety or a mishap in our lives. For one of these reasons I had this feeling when I woke up, everything and nothing felt plausible.

I had one of those moments; I’m unemployed, had no ‘real world’ experience and moving out of one the busiest cities in the UK. However after hours of feeling bitter I came to the realisation that it is definitely just one of those days. Indeed, it is really just that simple.

Everyone has good days and bad days, but on a bad day you realise how much you want the path you are striving for, otherwise why would it affect you in this way.

I share with you this note because I am under reason to believe that some of us find it more difficult to come out of this dark place than others, however I am certain that everyone has the potential to escape those unsettling days.

When we are down and feel hopeless we must remember “to be a star, you must shine your own light, follow your own path, and don’t worry about the darkness, for that is when the stars shine brightest”.

Leave a Reply

